Established in 1896, The Brisbane Golf Club is a premier golfing destination thanks to the vision of our founding members. With great foresight, these pioneers of Australian golf built an exceptional golf course together with traditions and culture that has created the unique combination of challenging golf with unparalleled fellowship among members. 120 years later, we enjoy the benefits of their enthusiasm and energy every day.

Our heritage-listed Clubhouse stands proud and our members, most importantly, adore our 18-hole championship golf course which is ranked in the Top 100 golf courses in Australia according to Golf Australia Magazine and Golf Digest Australia Magazine. The Brisbane Golf Club is also the only golf course in Australia to have Champion greens, a putting surface installed on over 700 golf courses in the United States. Being the home of the Isuzu Queensland Open compliments our list of recent achievements.

Recently The Brisbane Golf Club was voted Queensland’s favourite golf course and the fourth favourite golf course in Australia by readers of Australian Golf Magazine.

Visitor Information        Members        The Queensland Open         Course Tour


The Brisbane Golf Club Brett Coletta


Click to view Facebook and Twitter feeds

The Brisbane Golf Club

Established in 1896, we are Queensland’s pioneering members-only golf club, boasting a 18-hole championship golf course, driving range and practice greens. Our function venue hosts weddings, conferences, private and corporate events year round. Influenced over time by renowned designer including Carnegie Clarke, Dr Alistar Mackenzie and Ross Watson, our course creates a unique golfing experience that can't be found anywhere else.
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf ClubTuesday, February 21st, 2017 at 9:42pm
Mike Murphy proved that 7 is his lucky number today when he aced the 7th hole with his 7 iron. Congratulations Mike!
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf ClubMonday, February 20th, 2017 at 6:41pm
One our most popular employees Helen Ross is leaving BGC to start the next chapter of her successful retail career. Helen has done a wonderful job and we will certainly miss her. Helen's last day will be this Thursday.
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf Club added 2 new photos.Saturday, February 18th, 2017 at 4:27pm
The semi-finals of The Brisbane Shield are been played this afternoon at BGC with Patrick & Jan Dixon playing Stephen Deane & Allison Cook and Gary & Lesa Lambert playing Bruce Wyse & Jennifier Berkman. Best of luck to all four pairs.
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf Club added 9 new photos.Friday, February 17th, 2017 at 2:40pm
Our first Nine & Dine for 2017 was a huge success with our Executive Chef, Frederick Marechal presenting an exceptional menu. The night was a belated Valentine's Day celebration with each lady in attendance receiving a red rose. The next Nine & Dine will be held on Friday, 12 May.
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf ClubThursday, February 16th, 2017 at 2:58pm
Our very first 9 hole competition for our transition members (18-35 year olds) was played this morning. Tim Tregenza with 21 points was the winner. The next one will be played on Friday, 24 Match. Email Reece McRae to secure your spot.
The Brisbane Golf Club
The Brisbane Golf ClubThursday, February 16th, 2017 at 11:47am
Our trophy donors for this week are Patrick Dixon on Saturday 18 February and Terry Campbell on Wednesday 22 February. Thank you gentlemen for your generous donations.
If you would like to donate a trophy for a Wednesday or Saturday competition please see Jen in the office.

Golfing Links