Your Committees.


Mark Deuble (President)

Mark was a Palliative Medicine Physician with Queensland Health and had an extensive medical career spanning 30 years. He worked as a General Practitioner for over decade before specialising in Palliative Medicine. Mark was elected to the Committee in 2017 and has been a Member since 2002.

Dr Deborah Kember FACEL GAICD (Vice President)

Deb is an experienced non-executive Director, with Australian Institute of Company Directors qualifications. She has served as President, Vice-President or Board member of seven education companies and associations, receiving state and national awards from the Australian Council for Educational Leaders. As a Senior Officer in the Department of Education, she leads teams developing school improvement initiatives. Deb joined in 1990 and volunteers to advance members’ enjoyment of golf.

Bruce Myers (Hon. Treasurer)

Bruce, a qualified Accountant, has over 35 years experience in both financial and general management across a range of industries including manufacturing, retail and hospitality. Bruce is currently the CFO of Howard Smith Wharves, one of Brisbane’s largest and most successful hospitality precincts. Bruce joined The Brisbane Golf Club in 2014.

Ash Sturmer (Captain)

A former registered nurse, Ash is now working for Cook Medical as a Global Product Manager, and has worked in the medical field for 32 years. Ash has been a Member of golf clubs in Sydney, Brisbane, and Perth and also assisted the Match Committee at Ryde Parramatta and Lakelands. He plays Pennants for The Brisbane Golf Club and has been a member since 2017.

David Raman (Vice Captain)

David grew up in Adelaide where he played his junior golf, playing in state and national amateur golf events. After University, he moved to New York City to work as a freelance writer. David later caddied on the Asian and European tours. In 2009 he stopped in Brisbane for a brief visit, where he met his wife Amber and consequently has never left. David has been a Member of the Brisbane Golf Club since 2012 and is passionate about the development of junior golfers.

Catherine Hammond

Catherine has been in the flexible packaging industry for 32 years. For the past 17 years she has been the Northern Region Research & Development Director for Amcor Flexibles Asia Pacific, which is the largest packaging company in the world.  Catherine has a degree in Applied Science from RMIT University and has been a Member since 2000. She has been on the Committee since 2015.

Richard Garnham

Richard is a Registered Landscape Architect and Urban Designer with over 30 years experience in private consulting practice, including as a Senior Principal with Tract; a large national independent Planning, Urban Design and Landscape Architecture firm. Richard joined the Club in 2003 and since 2012 has been involved with and supported course planning initiatives, including the preparation of and ongoing delivery of the Landscape Masterplan. 

Trevor Pask

Trevor is an experienced Manager, now semi-retired.  During his career he served in senior positions both domestically and internationally, with a focus on business administration, development, growth and expansion.  He was transferred to Brisbane in 2016 where he and his family have now settled. Trevor holds an MBA from Monash University and has been a member since 2016.

Patrick Dixon

Patrick Dixon is one of the real estate industry’s most respected identities.His achievements were recognised in the REIQ awards, including several honours as REIQ Agent and Agency of the Year. Patrick featured in the book ‘Prime Property: success secrets from Australia’s real estate leaders’, was a founding member and chair of the Leading Agents of Australia network and is a Fellow of the REIQ. He is also the author of “150 years of Brisbane River Housing” with 100% of sales donated to the Mater Foundation. His father Dr James Dixon was president of BGC from 1964 to 1967. Patrick was on the committee from 2011 to 2017 and was Chair of Members Services.

Ladies' Committee

President – Sue Lewandowski

Vice President – Anna Lyons

Treasurer – Andree Millard

Captain – Janet Nathanson

Secretary – Trisha Quinn

Saturday Ladies’ Representative – Yvonne Butcher/Kate Morgan

Committee Members – Catherine Reidy, Laura Cunning, Julie Brown, Angela Cottrell


Finance, Audit and Governance Sub-Committee

Committee – Bruce Myers (Chair), Paul O’Callaghan, Mark Deuble

Ladies’ Committee – Andree Millard

Management Team – Geoff Kuehner (CEO), Kymberley Patterson (Finance Manager)

Member Services’ Sub-Committee

Committee – Debbie Kember (Chair), Mark Deuble, Catherine Hammond

Ladies’ Committee – Sue Lewandowski, Anna Lyons, Trisha Quinn

Management Team – Geoff Kuehner (CEO), Rudy Cheong (Food & Beverage Manager), Peter Collins (Corporate Golf & Operations Manager)

Membership – Matt Winkley

Match Sub-Committee

Committee – Alan Grieve (Chair), Mark Deuble, Ash Sturmer, Andrew Slack

Ladies’ Committee – Helen Caris, Janet Nathanson

Management Team – Geoff Kuehner (CEO), Joe Janison (Director of Golf), Reece McRae (Assistant Director of Golf)

Membership – Phil Fraser

Course Sub-Committee

Committee – Paul O’Callaghan (Chair), Mark Deuble, Alan Grieve, Ash Sturmer, Richard Garnham

Management Team – Geoff Kuehner (CEO), Mitch Hayes (Course Superintendent), Joe Janison (Director of Golf), Reece McRae (Assistant Director of Golf)