Johnson Staines Fourball

The Johnson Staines Fourball was formerly called the Weekend Fourball and was first played in 1956. The event was renamed in 2014, honouring the first winners of the event in 1956, Miss A. Johnson and Miss D. Staines.

It is a fourball knockout qualifying event with eight pairs to qualify to play off in three rounds of matchplay.

Key Dates

Qualifying Round – Saturday, 30 May 2020
Quarter Finals – Sunday, 31 May 2020
Semi Finals – Saturday, 6 June 2020
Final – Sunday, 7 June 2020

Click here to see the draw for the 2020 results.

The Champions in 2020 were Renae Michielsen and Evonne Rohil who defeated Janet Nathanson and Kerrie O’Callaghan 1 up.

Click here to see previous winners.

Leave a Reply