New Reciprocal Club – Royal Hobart Golf Club

The Brisbane Golf Club is pleased to announce Royal Hobart Golf Club as it newest reciprocal club.

Royal Hobart Golf Club is our fifth ‘Royal’ reciprocal golf club in Australia joining Royal Canberra Golf Club, Royal Adelaide Golf Club, Royal Perth Golf Club and Royal Fremantle Golf Club.

Royal Hobart Golf Club was founded in 1916 and the Royal Charter was conferred in 1925.

The Club has hosted a number of major Championship events over the years including the Tasmanian Open, Australian Amateur, Australian Women’s Amateur and the Qantas Australian Open in 1971 which was won by the legendary Jack Nicklaus.

BGC Members can now play five courses when visiting Tasmania including Royal Hobart Golf Club, Kingston Beach Golf Club, Devonport Golf Club, Launceston Golf Club and Tasmania Golf Club.

Bookings can be made by contacting Royal Hobart Golf Club at Reception on 03 6248 6161 or the Pro Shop on 03 6248 6108. Alternatively, by email at

To play at Royal Hobart Golf Club a letter of introduction is required. Letters of introduction can be obtained by emailing Reece McRae, Assistant Director of Golf via

Click here to see a full list of our reciprocal clubs.

Leave a Reply