The Lamington Cup

The Lamington Cup is a handicap foursomes event and is the second oldest of our Honour Boards dating back to 1898. The first final was played on the 12 September 1898. The event is named after Lord Lamington, the Governor of Queensland and the first President of The Brisbane Golf Club.

18 Hole Qualifying Foursomes, top 8 pairs qualify for matchplay.

Key Dates

Qualifying Round – Saturday, 11 July 2020
Quarter Finals – Saturday, 25 July 2020
Semi Finals – Saturday, 1 August 2020
Final – Saturday, 8 August 2020

Click here to the see the draw and latest results.

The winners in 118th Lamington Cup were Nick Nicolaou and John Caris who defeated top qualifiers Mark Nelson and Erwan Desbrueres in the final.

Click here to see previous winners.


Leave a Reply