The Lamington Cup

18 Hole Qualifying Foursomes, top 8 pairs qualify for matchplay.

Quarter Finals are to be played on July 25, Semi Finals August 1 and Final on August 8.

2019 Champions Mark Deuble & Greg Braun.

2020 Draw

History of the Event

The Lamington Cup is a handicap foursomes event and is the second oldest of our Honour Boards dating back to 1898. The first final was played on the 12 September 1898. The event is named after Lord Lamington, the Governor of Queensland and the first President of The Brisbane Golf Club.

Leave a Reply