The Tennyson Cup

The Tennyson Cup is a Men’s Honour Board event which was first played in 1930. This trophy was donated by the then President, Dr E.D. Adhern. It has been played every year since except during World War II from 1941 to 1945.

The Tennyson Cup is a nett match play event between the 16 leading qualifiers from an 18 hole qualifying round.

Key Dates

Qualifying Round – Saturday, 7 March 2020
Round of 16 – Saturday, 21 March 2020
Quarter Finals – Saturday, 29 March 2020
Semi Finals – Saturday, 4 April 2020
Final – Saturday, 18 April 2020

Handicap on the day of the match to apply and the match index is to be used.

Click here to the see the 2020 Results

The Champion in 2020 was Michael Deane who defeated Geoffrey Holding on the 20th Hole.







Click here to see previous winners.

The 2020 Trophy Donor is Warwick Oxenford.

Leave a Reply